GeForce GT 610 (Reference design)
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the GeForce GT 610 (Reference design): 50 fit with conditions and 32 are unverified. Conditions most often concern card length (50 desktops), card width (50) and power (50). Among the 6 cards with 1 GB in this database, its board power of 29 W is the lowest of the group (29–110 W); its length of 145 mm compares with 145–160 mm where published. Estimated No listed model fits in its 1 GB at 32k context; the smallest, Gemma 3 4B, needs 4.7 GiB. Estimated
Published specifications for this design, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
“Reference design” is a specification, not a product. The figures below are the ones the chip vendor publishes for a baseline board: board power, auxiliary power connector and recommended system power. Cards sold by board partners are built to their own designs and differ in length, height and cooler. This database does not claim that a card built to this exact design was sold at retail, and where the chip vendor does not publish a dimension, the row below says so.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- GeForce GT 610
- Card memory
- 1 GB
- Total board power
- 29 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- 200 W — a figure for the whole system, not for the card alone
- Auxiliary power connector
- Not required
- Length
- 145 mm
- Height
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 1
- Low profile
- Not stated by the cited specification
- CUDA
- Yes
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take a card of this design
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 0
- △ Fits with conditions: 50
- ✕ Does not fit: 0
- ? Unverified: 32
Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.
- Card length: this card is 145 mm long. Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card.
- Card length: where a row says a desktop's maximum is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a maximum the manufacturer publishes, measure the clearance in front of the slot.
- Card width: this card occupies 1 slot.
- Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a row says a desktop's slot-width figure is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a ceiling the manufacturer publishes, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a desktop's maker offers a card at least as thick as this one as a factory option, that settles this card's width. It is a floor rather than a published ceiling, and says nothing about a thicker card.
- Bracket height: this card is of unpublished bracket height. Bracket height: where a desktop's manufacturer does not state whether it takes only half-height cards, check the slot opening.
- Bracket height: where a row says whether a desktop takes only half-height cards is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a statement by the manufacturer, check the slot opening.
- Power: where a row says a desktop's supply rating is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a specification the manufacturer publishes, read the rating off the label on the supply in the machine you own.
- Auxiliary power connector: where a row says what a desktop's supply offers is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a specification the manufacturer publishes, open the machine and look at the cable before buying.
△ Fits with conditions 50 desktops:
- confidence B (50): Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 3080 Tower (2020) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 3090 Tower (2021) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5080 Tower (2020) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 5090 Tower (2021) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7000 Tower (2022) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7060 Tower (2018) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [3] [4] [7] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7070 Tower (2019) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7080 Tower (2020) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex 7090 Tower (2021) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], OptiPlex Tower Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], Precision 3630 Tower [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], Precision 3660 Tower [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], Precision 3680 Tower [1] [3] [4] [9] [10], Precision 5820 Tower [1] [5] [9] [10]; HP Elite Tower 600 G9 [1] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], Elite Tower 800 G9 [2] [5] [9] [10], Pro Tower 400 G9 [1] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], Z2 Tower G5 Workstation [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [9] [10], Z2 Tower G8 Workstation [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [9] [10], Z2 Tower G9 Workstation [1] [3] [4] [9] [10]; Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 4 [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 5 [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M720 Tower [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M75t Gen 5 [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M80t [2] [3] [4] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M80t Gen 3 [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M90t [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 3 [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 4 [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 5 [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M910 Tower [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre M920 Tower [2] [3] [5] [6] [9] [10], ThinkCentre neo 50t Gen 4 [1] [3] [4] [9] [10]
? Unverified 32 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
No listed model fits in this card's memory, even at short context.
✕ Exceeds VRAM 18 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 18 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- Estimated confidence BE (18): Gemma 3 4B 4.7 GiB, Qwen3 0.6B 4.9 GiB, Qwen3 1.7B 5.6 GiB, Qwen3 4B 7.9 GiB, Llama 3.1 8B 9.6 GiB, Qwen3 8B 10.2 GiB, Gemma 3 12B 10.9 GiB, Qwen3 14B 14.4 GiB, GPT-OSS 20B 14.6 GiB, Phi-4 14B 15.6 GiB, Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct 19.4 GiB, Gemma 3 27B 20.0 GiB, Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 21.3 GiB, EXAONE 4.0 32B 21.8 GiB, Qwen3 32B 27.5 GiB, Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 1 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- GeForce GT 620 (Reference design)49 W board power
- GeForce GTX 650 (Reference design)64 W board power
- GeForce GTX 650 Ti (Reference design)110 W board power
- GeForce GTX 750 (Reference design)55 W board power
- NVIDIA Quadro K600 (Reference design)41 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| GeForce GT 610 specifications (supporting source) | technical.city | near-primary | 2026-09-19 |
| GeForce GT 610 — Axiom Gaming GPU Database | gpus.axiomgaming.net | supporting | 2026-09-19 |
| GeForce 600 series — Wikipedia | en.wikipedia.org | supporting | 2026-09-19 |