VRAM TableGPU fit and local-LLM VRAM for OEM desktops, from published specifications Search by model

NVIDIA Quadro K620 (Reference design)

Reference design · 2 GB · catalogue identifier quadro-k620-ref · last updated 2026-09-24

82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA Quadro K620 (Reference design): 65 fit with conditions and 17 do not fit (all estimates). Estimated Conditions most often concern card length (65 desktops), card width (63) and bracket height (13). Of the 17 desktops it does not fit, all 17 conflict with the desktop's maximum card length; the Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s is one of the 17. Estimated Among the 28 cards with 2 GB in this database, its board power of 45 W is within 19–230 W, with 9 lower and 18 higher; its length of 160 mm compares with 145–267 mm where published. Estimated No listed model fits in its 2 GB at 32k context; the smallest, Gemma 3 4B, needs 4.7 GiB. Estimated

Published specifications for this design, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.

We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.

“Reference design” is a specification, not a product. The figures below are the ones the chip vendor publishes for a baseline board: board power, auxiliary power connector and recommended system power. Cards sold by board partners are built to their own designs and differ in length, height and cooler. This database does not claim that a card built to this exact design was sold at retail, and where the chip vendor does not publish a dimension, the row below says so.

Specifications

Graphics processor
NVIDIA Quadro K620
Card memory
2 GB · E Source for this figure not recorded per field; see record sources
Total board power
45 W · A read 2026-09-19 [S1]
Vendor's recommended system power
Not stated by the cited specification
Auxiliary power connector
Not required · A read 2026-09-19 [S1]
Length
160 mm · E Source for this figure not recorded per field; see record sources
Height
69 mm
Width
Not stated by the cited specification
Slot widths occupied
1 · A read 2026-09-19 [S1]
Low profile
Yes · A read 2026-09-19 [S1]
CUDA
Yes

Each graded figure above cites: [S1] NVIDIA Quadro K620 specifications (official).

Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.

Desktops that take a card of this design

This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.

  • ✓ Fits: 0
  • △ Fits with conditions: 65
  • ✕ Does not fit: 17 (all estimates) Estimated
  • ? Unverified: 0

Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.

  1. Card length: this card is 160 mm long. Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card. (49 desktops)
  2. Card length: where a row says a desktop's maximum is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a maximum the manufacturer publishes, measure the clearance in front of the slot. (16 desktops)
  3. Card width: this card occupies 1 slot. (61 desktops)
  4. Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot. (49 desktops)
  5. Card width: where a desktop's maker offers a card at least as thick as this one as a factory option, that settles this card's width. It is a floor rather than a published ceiling, and says nothing about a thicker card. (12 desktops)
  6. Card width: where a row says a desktop's slot-width figure is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a ceiling the manufacturer publishes, check that there is room beside the x16 slot. (6 desktops)
  7. Bracket height: this card is a low-profile card. Bracket height: where a desktop's manufacturer does not state whether it takes only half-height cards, check the slot opening. (7 desktops)
  8. Bracket height: where a row says whether a desktop takes only half-height cards is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a statement by the manufacturer, check the slot opening. (6 desktops)

△ Fits with conditions 65 desktops:

✕ Does not fit 17 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:

Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.

What each verdict means. Every one of them is a statement about published specifications.
VerdictMeaning
✓ Fits Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict.
△ Fits with conditions Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions.
✕ Does not fit Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt.
? Unverified There is not enough evidence to say.

A dashed Estimated badge at the start of a line marks every verdict on that line as published as an estimate, and the grade beside it applies to each of them. The document behind each verdict, and the desktop's own figures, are listed on the desktop's own page. This card has a verdict for 82 of the 82 desktops in this database; the remaining 0 have not been assessed against it, which is not the same as them being ruled out.

Local language models this card's memory holds

Calculated from the published file size and the model architecture.
ModelOutcome Needs at 32k contextThe arithmetic Confidence
Qwen3 0.6B Q4_K_M △ Fits at short context only Estimated 4.9 GiB 2 GB of memory covers the 1.9 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 4.9 GB required at 32,768 tokens. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: this card's memory size is recorded here from material whose source the record does not identify, so grade E is shown alongside B. BE

✕ Exceeds VRAM 17 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 17 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.

Exceeds VRAM does not mean the model will not run: inference software can keep part of a model in system memory. How fast that is, and whether it is pleasant to use, is outside what this site measures. The sizing rule and its constants are on the Methodology page.

Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.

Sources

Every document this page draws on, with the date it was read.
DocumentPublisherKindRead on
NVIDIA Quadro K620 specifications (official) NVIDIA Manufacturer official documentation 2026-09-19
NVIDIA Quadro P6000 specifications (official) NVIDIA Manufacturer official documentation 2026-09-19
Nvidia Quadro — Wikipedia (specification table) en.wikipedia.org supporting 2026-09-19

We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources. Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.