NVIDIA Quadro P6000 (Reference design)
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA Quadro P6000 (Reference design): 13 fit with conditions, 50 do not fit (46 of these are estimates) and 19 are unverified. Estimated Conditions most often concern card length (13 desktops), card width (13) and power (13); for this card, its vendor publishes no recommended system power and its length is not published. Of the 50 desktops it does not fit, 32 conflict with a half-height-only slot and 21 with the desktop's largest supply option; the Dell OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018) is one of the 32. Estimated Among the 17 cards with 24 GB in this database, its board power of 250 W is within 72–450 W, with 7 lower and 6 higher; its length is not published, while 15 cards in the group publish 241.3–313 mm. Estimated The largest listed model its 24 GB holds at 32k context is EXAONE 4.0 32B (Q4_K_M, needs 21.8 GiB). Estimated
Published specifications for this design, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
“Reference design” is a specification, not a product. The figures below are the ones the chip vendor publishes for a baseline board: board power, auxiliary power connector and recommended system power. Cards sold by board partners are built to their own designs and differ in length, height and cooler. This database does not claim that a card built to this exact design was sold at retail, and where the chip vendor does not publish a dimension, the row below says so.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- NVIDIA Quadro P6000
- Card memory
- 24 GB
- Total board power
- 250 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Auxiliary power connector
- 8pin
- Length
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Height
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 2
- Low profile
- No
- CUDA
- Yes
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take a card of this design
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 0
- △ Fits with conditions: 13
- ✕ Does not fit: 50 (46 of these are estimates) Estimated
- ? Unverified: 19
Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.
- Card length: the length of this card is not published. Check it on the specification of the card you intend to buy.
- Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card.
- Card width: this card occupies 2 slots.
- Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a row says a desktop's slot-width figure is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a ceiling the manufacturer publishes, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a desktop's maker offers a card at least as thick as this one as a factory option, that settles this card's width. It is a floor rather than a published ceiling, and says nothing about a thicker card.
- Bracket height: where a row says whether a desktop takes only half-height cards is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a statement by the manufacturer, check the slot opening.
- Power: this card's vendor publishes no recommended system power, so it cannot be set against a desktop's supply ratings. Check the card's own specification sheet.
- Auxiliary power connector: where a row says what a desktop's supply offers is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a specification the manufacturer publishes, open the machine and look at the cable before buying.
- Auxiliary power connector: this card needs an 8-pin connector. Auxiliary power connector: where a desktop's manufacturer does not publish what the supply offers, open the machine and look at the cable before buying.
△ Fits with conditions 13 desktops:
- confidence B (13): Dell OptiPlex 7000 Tower (2022) [1] [2] [3] [4] [8], OptiPlex 7080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [3] [4] [8] [9], OptiPlex 7090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [3] [4] [8], OptiPlex Tower Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [3] [4] [8], Precision 3630 Tower [1] [2] [3] [4] [8], Precision 3680 Tower [1] [2] [3] [4] [8]; HP Z2 Tower G5 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9], Z2 Tower G8 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9], Z2 Tower G9 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [4] [8] [10]; Lenovo ThinkCentre M90t [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 3 [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 4 [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [10], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 5 [1] [3] [5] [6] [8] [10]
✕ Does not fit 50 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:
- Slot width (2, 2 published as an estimate).
- Estimated confidence BDE (2): HP Z2 G9 SFF Workstation Desktop PC, Z2 Small Form Factor G5 Workstation
- Bracket height (half-height slot) (30, 27 published as an estimate).
- confidence B (3): Lenovo ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M910 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M920 Small Form Factor
- Estimated confidence BE (27): Dell OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 3090 Small Form Factor (2021), OptiPlex 5040 Small Form Factor (2015), OptiPlex 5080 Small Form Factor (2020), OptiPlex 7000 Small Form Factor (2022), OptiPlex 7040 Small Form Factor (2015), OptiPlex 7080 Small Form Factor (2020), OptiPlex 7090 Small Form Factor (2021), OptiPlex Small Form Factor 7010 (2023), OptiPlex Small Form Factor Plus 7010 (2023); HP Z2 Small Form Factor G8 Workstation; Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M710 Tower, ThinkCentre M710e SFF, ThinkCentre M720 SFF, ThinkCentre M75s, ThinkCentre M75s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M80s, ThinkCentre M80s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5, ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4
- Power-supply wattage (12, 12 published as an estimate).
- Estimated confidence BDE (1): Dell OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017)
- Estimated confidence BE (11): Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017), OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015), OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019), OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015), OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017), OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019)
- Auxiliary power connector (6, 5 published as an estimate).
- confidence B (1): Dell OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023)
- Estimated confidence BD (3): Dell OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019), OptiPlex 7060 Tower (2018), OptiPlex 7070 Tower (2019)
- Estimated confidence BE (2): Dell OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018), OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018)
? Unverified 19 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
Arithmetic shared by the models below. Sentences that read the same for more than one model are stated once here; each row names the ones it carries by number.
- This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: this card's memory size is recorded here from material whose source the record does not identify, so grade E is shown alongside B.
| Model | Outcome | Needs at 32k context | The arithmetic | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EXAONE 4.0 32B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 21.8 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 21.8 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 21.3 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 21.3 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Gemma 3 27B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 20.0 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 20.0 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 19.4 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 19.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Phi-4 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 15.6 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 15.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| GPT-OSS 20B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 14.6 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 14.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 14.4 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 14.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Gemma 3 12B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 10.9 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 10.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 10.2 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 10.2 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Llama 3.1 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 9.6 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 9.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 7.9 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 7.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 1.7B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 5.6 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 5.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 0.6B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 4.9 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 4.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Gemma 3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 4.7 GiB | 24 GB of memory is at least the 4.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
| Qwen3 32B | △ Fits at short context only Estimated | 27.5 GiB | 24 GB of memory covers the 20.5 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 27.5 GB required at 32,768 tokens. [1] | BE |
✕ Exceeds VRAM 3 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 3 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- Estimated confidence BE (3): Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 24 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX (Reference design)355 W board power
- GeForce RTX 3090 (Reference design)350 W board power
- GeForce RTX 3090 Ti (Reference design)450 W board power
- GeForce RTX 4090 (Reference design)450 W board power
- NVIDIA A10150 W board power
- NVIDIA A30165 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Quadro P6000 specifications (official) | NVIDIA | Manufacturer official documentation | 2026-09-19 |
| NVIDIA Power Guidelines for Workstation Products (DA-07261-001_v15, Jul 2023) | NVIDIA | primary | 2026-09-19 |
| Nvidia Quadro — Wikipedia (specification table) | en.wikipedia.org | supporting | 2026-09-19 |