NVIDIA RTX 5000 Ada Generation
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA RTX 5000 Ada Generation: 1 fits with conditions, 57 do not fit (7 of these are estimates) and 24 are unverified. Fits with conditions: the HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation. Estimated Conditions most often concern card length (1 desktop), card width (1) and power (1); for this card, its vendor publishes no recommended system power. Of the 57 desktops it does not fit, 32 conflict with a half-height-only slot and 28 with the desktop's maximum card length; the Dell OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018) is one of the 32. Estimated Among the 4 cards with 32 GB in this database, its board power of 250 W is within 200–575 W, with 1 lower and 1 higher; its length of 266.7 mm compares with 266.7–304 mm where published. The largest listed model its 32 GB holds at 32k context is Qwen3 32B (Q4_K_M, needs 27.5 GiB).
Published specifications for this card, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- NVIDIA RTX 5000 Ada Generation
- Board
- NVIDIA RTX 5000 Ada Generation (NVIDIA (specification common to board partners))
- Card memory
- 32 GB
- Total board power
- 250 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Auxiliary power connector
- PCIe CEM5 16-pin
- Length
- 266.7 mm
- Height
- 111.8 mm
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 2
- Low profile
- No
- CUDA
- Yes
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take this card
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 0
- △ Fits with conditions: 1
- ✕ Does not fit: 57 (7 of these are estimates) Estimated
- ? Unverified: 24
Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.
- Card length: this card is 266.7 mm long. Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card.
- Card width: this card occupies 2 slots. Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Power: this card's vendor publishes no recommended system power, so it cannot be set against a desktop's supply ratings. Check the card's own specification sheet.
- Auxiliary power connector: this card needs a 6-pin connector. Auxiliary power connector: where a desktop's manufacturer does not publish what the supply offers, open the machine and look at the cable before buying.
△ Fits with conditions 1 desktop:
- confidence A (1): HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [4]
✕ Does not fit 57 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:
- Card length (28).
- confidence B (28): HP Elite Tower 800 G9; Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M70t, ThinkCentre M70t Gen 4, ThinkCentre M70t Gen 5, ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M710 Tower, ThinkCentre M710e SFF, ThinkCentre M720 SFF, ThinkCentre M720 Tower, ThinkCentre M75s, ThinkCentre M75s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M75t Gen 5, ThinkCentre M80s, ThinkCentre M80s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M80t, ThinkCentre M80t Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M90t, ThinkCentre M910 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M920 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4
- Slot width (2, 2 published as an estimate).
- Estimated confidence BD (2): HP Z2 G9 SFF Workstation Desktop PC, Z2 Small Form Factor G5 Workstation
- Bracket height (half-height slot) (11, 1 published as an estimate).
- confidence B (10): Dell OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 3090 Small Form Factor (2021), OptiPlex 5040 Small Form Factor (2015), OptiPlex 5080 Small Form Factor (2020), OptiPlex 7000 Small Form Factor (2022), OptiPlex 7040 Small Form Factor (2015), OptiPlex 7080 Small Form Factor (2020), OptiPlex 7090 Small Form Factor (2021), OptiPlex Small Form Factor 7010 (2023), OptiPlex Small Form Factor Plus 7010 (2023)
- Estimated confidence BD (1): HP Z2 Small Form Factor G8 Workstation
- Power-supply wattage (12, 1 published as an estimate).
- confidence B (11): Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017), OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015), OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017), OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015), OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017), OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017), OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018), OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019)
- Estimated confidence BD (1): Dell OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019)
- Auxiliary power connector (4, 3 published as an estimate).
- confidence B (1): Dell OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023)
- Estimated confidence BD (1): Dell OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019)
- Estimated confidence BE (2): Dell OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018), OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018)
? Unverified 24 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
Arithmetic shared by the models below. Sentences that read the same for more than one model are stated once here; each row names the ones it carries by number.
- This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed is recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B.
| Model | Outcome | Needs at 32k context | The arithmetic | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3 32B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 27.5 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 27.5 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| EXAONE 4.0 32B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 21.8 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 21.8 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 21.3 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 21.3 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Gemma 3 27B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 20.0 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 20.0 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 19.4 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 19.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Phi-4 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 15.6 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 15.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| GPT-OSS 20B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 14.6 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 14.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 14.4 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 14.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Gemma 3 12B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 10.9 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 10.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 10.2 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 10.2 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Llama 3.1 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 9.6 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 9.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed and this model's layer count and this model's key/value head count and this model's head dimension are recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. | BD |
| Qwen3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 7.9 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 7.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 1.7B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 5.6 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 5.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Qwen3 0.6B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 4.9 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 4.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Gemma 3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 4.7 GiB | 32 GB of memory is at least the 4.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
✕ Exceeds VRAM 3 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 2 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- confidence B (1): GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB
- Estimated confidence BD (2): Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 32 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- GeForce RTX 5090 (Reference design)575 W board power
- NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell200 W board power
- NVIDIA Tesla V100 PCIe 32GB250 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA RTX 5000 Ada Generation specifications (official) | NVIDIA | Manufacturer official documentation | 2026-09-19 |
| NVIDIA Power Guidelines for Workstation Products (DA-07261-001_v15, Jul 2023) | NVIDIA | primary | 2026-09-19 |