NVIDIA RTX A1000
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA RTX A1000: 6 fit, 59 fit with conditions (6 of these are estimates) and 17 do not fit. Estimated Conditions most often concern card width (58 desktops), card length (49) and bracket height (13). Estimated Of the 17 desktops it does not fit, all 17 conflict with the desktop's maximum card length; the Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s is one of the 17. Among the 43 cards with 8 GB in this database, its board power of 50 W is the lowest of the group (50–295 W); its length of 163 mm compares with 163–275 mm where published. Estimated The largest listed model its 8 GB holds at 32k context is Qwen3 4B (Q4_K_M, needs 7.9 GiB).
Published specifications for this card, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- NVIDIA RTX A1000
- Board
- NVIDIA RTX A1000 (NVIDIA (specification common to board partners))
- Card memory
- 8 GB
- Total board power
- 50 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Auxiliary power connector
- Not required
- Length
- 163 mm
- Height
- 69 mm
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 1
- Low profile
- Yes
- CUDA
- Yes
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take this card
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 6
- △ Fits with conditions: 59 (6 of these are estimates) Estimated
- ✕ Does not fit: 17
- ? Unverified: 0
Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.
- Card length: this card is 163 mm long. Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card.
- Card width: this card occupies 1 slot.
- Card width: where a desktop's maker offers a card at least as thick as this one as a factory option, that settles this card's width. It is a floor rather than a published ceiling, and says nothing about a thicker card.
- Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a row says a desktop's slot-width figure is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a ceiling the manufacturer publishes, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Bracket height: this card is a low-profile card. Bracket height: where a desktop's manufacturer does not state whether it takes only half-height cards, check the slot opening.
- Bracket height: where a row says whether a desktop takes only half-height cards is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a statement by the manufacturer, check the slot opening.
- A low-profile-only slot. The card is one slot wide, low profile and needs no auxiliary power (board power 50 W). The official manual states no maximum card length, so whether this 163 mm card fits the small-form-factor x16 slot cannot be confirmed from official material.
- No auxiliary power connector required (board power 50 W), so it meets the requirement on every power-supply option.
- The manufacturer offers this card as a factory configuration for this model, so the chassis, the bracket and the supply are established by that shipping fact — for this model alone.
✓ Fits 6 desktops:
- confidence B (6): HP Elite Tower 800 G9; Lenovo ThinkCentre M80t Gen 3 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 3 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 4 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 5 [2] [3]
△ Fits with conditions 59 desktops, 6 of them published as an estimate:
- confidence A (1): HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation [1] [2] [4] [10]
- confidence B (52): Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [7] [8], OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3090 Small Form Factor (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5040 Small Form Factor (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 5080 Small Form Factor (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7000 Small Form Factor (2022) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7040 Small Form Factor (2015) [1] [2] [4] , OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 7060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [2] [4] [6] [8], OptiPlex 7070 Tower (2019) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7080 Small Form Factor (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7090 Small Form Factor (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Small Form Factor 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Small Form Factor Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], Precision 3630 Tower [1] [2] [4], Precision 3660 Tower [1] [2] [4], Precision 3680 Tower [1] [2] [4] [10], Precision 5820 Tower [1]; HP Elite Tower 600 G9 [1] [2] [3], Pro Tower 400 G9 [1] [2] [3], Z2 G9 SFF Workstation Desktop PC [1] [5] [7], Z2 Small Form Factor G5 Workstation [1] [5] [7], Z2 Small Form Factor G8 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [7], Z2 Tower G5 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [7], Z2 Tower G8 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [7]; Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t [2] [4], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 4 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 5 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M710 Tower [2] [4], ThinkCentre M720 Tower [2] [4], ThinkCentre M75t Gen 5 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M80t [2] [4], ThinkCentre M910 Tower [2] [3] [5], ThinkCentre M920 Tower [2] [3] [5], ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 [2] [4], ThinkCentre neo 50t Gen 4 [1] [2] [4]
- Estimated confidence D (6): Dell OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7000 Tower (2022) [1] [2] [4] [9], OptiPlex 7080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4] [9], OptiPlex 7090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4] [9], OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4] , OptiPlex Tower Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4] [9]
✕ Does not fit 17 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:
- Card length (17).
- confidence B (17): Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M710e SFF, ThinkCentre M720 SFF, ThinkCentre M75s, ThinkCentre M75s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M80s, ThinkCentre M80s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M910 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M920 Small Form Factor
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
Arithmetic shared by the models below. Sentences that read the same for more than one model are stated once here; each row names the ones it carries by number.
- This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed is recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B.
| Model | Outcome | Needs at 32k context | The arithmetic | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 7.9 GiB | 8 GB of memory is at least the 7.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 1.7B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 5.6 GiB | 8 GB of memory is at least the 5.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Qwen3 0.6B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 4.9 GiB | 8 GB of memory is at least the 4.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Gemma 3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 4.7 GiB | 8 GB of memory is at least the 4.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 8B | △ Fits at short context only | 10.2 GiB | 8 GB of memory covers the 6.3 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 10.2 GB required at 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Llama 3.1 8B | △ Fits at short context only Estimated | 9.6 GiB | 8 GB of memory covers the 6.1 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 9.6 GB required at 32,768 tokens. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed and this model's layer count and this model's key/value head count and this model's head dimension are recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. | BD |
✕ Exceeds VRAM 12 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 5 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- confidence B (7): Gemma 3 12B 10.9 GiB, Qwen3 14B 14.4 GiB, GPT-OSS 20B 14.6 GiB, Gemma 3 27B 20.0 GiB, EXAONE 4.0 32B 21.8 GiB, Qwen3 32B 27.5 GiB, GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB
- Estimated confidence BD (5): Phi-4 14B 15.6 GiB, Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct 19.4 GiB, Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 21.3 GiB, Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 8 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- AMD Radeon R9 390 (Reference design)275 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 480 (Reference design)150 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT (Reference design), 8 GB130 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 5700 (Reference design)180 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT (Reference design)225 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 580 (Reference design)185 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA RTX A1000 specifications (official) | NVIDIA | Manufacturer official documentation | 2026-07-18 |
| Leadtek RTX A1000 | Leadtek | primary | 2026-07-18 |