VRAM TableGPU fit and local-LLM VRAM for OEM desktops, from published specifications Search by model

NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition

NVIDIA (specification common to board partners) · 96 GB · catalogue identifier rtx-pro-6000-blackwell-96gb · last updated 2026-09-25

82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition: 75 do not fit (7 of these are estimates) and 7 are unverified. Estimated Of the 75 desktops it does not fit, 74 conflict with the desktop's largest supply option and 33 with the desktop's maximum card length; the Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017) is one of the 74. Estimated No card listed here has more memory; the nearest size is 80 GB. The largest listed model its 96 GB holds at 32k context is GLM-4.5-Air (Q4_K_M, needs 74.8 GiB). Estimated

Published specifications for this card, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.

We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.

Specifications

Graphics processor
NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition
Board
NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition (NVIDIA (specification common to board partners))
Card memory
96 GB · A read 2026-08-20 [S1]
Total board power
600 W · A read 2026-08-20 [S2]
Vendor's recommended system power
Not stated by the cited specification
Auxiliary power connector
PCIe CEM5 16-pin · A read 2026-08-20 [S2]
Length
304.8 mm · A read 2026-08-20 [S1]
Height
Not stated by the cited specification
Width
137.16 mm
Slot widths occupied
2 · A read 2026-08-20 [S1]
Low profile
No · A read 2026-08-20 [S1]
CUDA
Yes

Each graded figure above cites: [S1] NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition specifications (official); [S2] NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition Datasheet.

Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.

Desktops that take this card

No desktop in this database carries a fitting verdict for this card. It was assessed against 82 of them. Its published board power is 600 W. The highest board power among cards that do carry a fitting verdict on a desktop here is 300 W. Its published length is 304.8 mm. The longest card any desktop here publishes a clearance for is 268 mm.

This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.

  • ✓ Fits: 0
  • △ Fits with conditions: 0
  • ✕ Does not fit: 75 (7 of these are estimates) Estimated
  • ? Unverified: 7

✕ Does not fit 75 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:

? Unverified 7 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.

Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.

What each verdict means. Every one of them is a statement about published specifications.
VerdictMeaning
✓ Fits Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict.
△ Fits with conditions Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions.
✕ Does not fit Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt.
? Unverified There is not enough evidence to say.

A dashed Estimated badge at the start of a line marks every verdict on that line as published as an estimate, and the grade beside it applies to each of them. The document behind each verdict, and the desktop's own figures, are listed on the desktop's own page. This card has a verdict for 82 of the 82 desktops in this database; the remaining 0 have not been assessed against it, which is not the same as them being ruled out.

Local language models this card's memory holds

Arithmetic shared by the models below. Sentences that read the same for more than one model are stated once here; each row names the ones it carries by number.

  1. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed is recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. (6 rows)
  2. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed and this model's layer count and this model's key/value head count and this model's head dimension are recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. (2 rows)
Calculated from the published file size and the model architecture.
ModelOutcome Needs at 32k contextThe arithmetic Confidence
GLM-4.5-Air Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 74.8 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 74.8 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
GPT-OSS 120B MXFP4 (the vendor's own native quantisation) ✓ Fits in VRAM 62.9 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 62.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Llama 3.1 70B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 50.7 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 50.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [2] BD
Qwen3 32B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM 27.5 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 27.5 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
EXAONE 4.0 32B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM 21.8 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 21.8 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 21.3 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 21.3 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
Gemma 3 27B Q4_0 (QAT) ✓ Fits in VRAM 20.0 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 20.0 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 19.4 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 19.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
Phi-4 14B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 15.6 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 15.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
GPT-OSS 20B MXFP4 (the vendor's own native quantisation) ✓ Fits in VRAM 14.6 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 14.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Qwen3 14B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM 14.4 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 14.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Gemma 3 12B Q4_0 (QAT) ✓ Fits in VRAM 10.9 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 10.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Qwen3 8B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM 10.2 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 10.2 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Llama 3.1 8B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 9.6 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 9.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [2] BD
Qwen3 4B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM 7.9 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 7.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B
Qwen3 1.7B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 5.6 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 5.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
Qwen3 0.6B Q4_K_M ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated 4.9 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 4.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] BD
Gemma 3 4B Q4_0 (QAT) ✓ Fits in VRAM 4.7 GiB 96 GB of memory is at least the 4.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. B

Exceeds VRAM does not mean the model will not run: inference software can keep part of a model in system memory. How fast that is, and whether it is pleasant to use, is outside what this site measures. The sizing rule and its constants are on the Methodology page.

Sources

Every document this page draws on, with the date it was read.
DocumentPublisherKindRead on
NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition specifications (official) NVIDIA Manufacturer official documentation 2026-08-20
NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition Datasheet NVIDIA primary 2026-08-20

We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources. Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.