NVIDIA T400, 2 GB
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA T400, 2 GB: 6 fit, 59 fit with conditions, 6 do not fit and 11 are unverified. Conditions most often concern card width (58 desktops), card length (49) and bracket height (13). Of the 6 desktops it does not fit, all 6 conflict with the desktop's maximum card length; the Lenovo ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor is one of the 6. Among the 28 cards with 2 GB in this database, its board power of 30 W is within 19–230 W, with 2 lower and 22 higher; its length of 156 mm compares with 145–267 mm where published. Estimated No listed model fits in its 2 GB at 32k context; the smallest, Gemma 3 4B, needs 4.7 GiB.
Published specifications for this card, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- NVIDIA T400
- Board
- NVIDIA T400 (NVIDIA (specification common to board partners))
- Card memory
- 2 GB
- Total board power
- 30 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- 200 W — a figure for the whole system, not for the card alone
- Auxiliary power connector
- Not required
- Length
- 156 mm
- Height
- 69 mm
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 1
- Low profile
- Yes
- CUDA
- Yes
Another entry in this database carries the same printed name. The two are distinguished here by memory size.
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take this card
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 6
- △ Fits with conditions: 59
- ✕ Does not fit: 6
- ? Unverified: 11
Conditions shared by the desktops below. Each is stated once here. They come from this card's own records, or are worded the same for more than one desktop. A desktop listed below names the ones it carries by number; the figures particular to that desktop are on its own page.
- Card length: this card is 156 mm long. Card length: where a desktop publishes no maximum, measure the clearance in front of the slot and compare it with the card.
- Card width: this card occupies 1 slot.
- Card width: where a desktop's maker offers a card at least as thick as this one as a factory option, that settles this card's width. It is a floor rather than a published ceiling, and says nothing about a thicker card.
- Card width: where a desktop publishes no slot-width ceiling, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Card width: where a row says a desktop's slot-width figure is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a ceiling the manufacturer publishes, check that there is room beside the x16 slot.
- Bracket height: this card is a low-profile card. Bracket height: where a desktop's manufacturer does not state whether it takes only half-height cards, check the slot opening.
- Bracket height: where a row says whether a desktop takes only half-height cards is recorded from third-party or community material, or from material whose source the record does not identify, rather than from a statement by the manufacturer, check the slot opening.
✓ Fits 6 desktops:
- confidence B (6): HP Elite Tower 800 G9; Lenovo ThinkCentre M80t Gen 3 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 3 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 4 [2] [3], ThinkCentre M90t Gen 5 [2] [3]
△ Fits with conditions 59 desktops:
- confidence B (59): Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [7], OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3090 Small Form Factor (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 3090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5040 Small Form Factor (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5080 Small Form Factor (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 5090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7000 Small Form Factor (2022) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7000 Tower (2022) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7040 Small Form Factor (2015) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 7060 Tower (2018) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019) [1] [2] [4] [6], OptiPlex 7070 Tower (2019) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7080 Small Form Factor (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7080 Tower (2020) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7090 Small Form Factor (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex 7090 Tower (2021) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Small Form Factor 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Small Form Factor Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], OptiPlex Tower Plus 7010 (2023) [1] [2] [4], Precision 3630 Tower [1] [2] [4], Precision 3660 Tower [1] [2] [4], Precision 3680 Tower [1] [2] [4], Precision 5820 Tower [1]; HP Elite Tower 600 G9 [1] [2] [3], Pro Tower 400 G9 [1] [2] [3], Z2 G9 SFF Workstation Desktop PC [1] [5] [7], Z2 Small Form Factor G5 Workstation [1] [5] [7], Z2 Small Form Factor G8 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [7], Z2 Tower G5 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [7], Z2 Tower G8 Workstation [1] [2] [3] [5] [7], Z2 Tower G9 Workstation [1] [2] [4]; Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t [2] [4], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 4 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M70t Gen 5 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M710 Tower [2] [4], ThinkCentre M720 Tower [2] [4], ThinkCentre M75t Gen 5 [2] [4], ThinkCentre M80t [2] [4], ThinkCentre M910 Tower [2] [3] [5], ThinkCentre M920 Tower [2] [3] [5], ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 [2] [4], ThinkCentre neo 50t Gen 4 [1] [2] [4]
✕ Does not fit 6 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:
- Card length (6).
? Unverified 11 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
| Model | Outcome | Needs at 32k context | The arithmetic | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3 0.6B | △ Fits at short context only Estimated | 4.9 GiB | 2 GB of memory covers the 1.9 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 4.9 GB required at 32,768 tokens. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed is recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. | BD |
✕ Exceeds VRAM 17 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 7 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- confidence B (10): Gemma 3 4B 4.7 GiB, Qwen3 4B 7.9 GiB, Qwen3 8B 10.2 GiB, Gemma 3 12B 10.9 GiB, Qwen3 14B 14.4 GiB, GPT-OSS 20B 14.6 GiB, Gemma 3 27B 20.0 GiB, EXAONE 4.0 32B 21.8 GiB, Qwen3 32B 27.5 GiB, GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB
- Estimated confidence BD (7): Qwen3 1.7B 5.6 GiB, Llama 3.1 8B 9.6 GiB, Phi-4 14B 15.6 GiB, Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct 19.4 GiB, Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 21.3 GiB, Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 2 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- AMD Radeon R7 240 (Reference design)50 W board power
- AMD Radeon R7 250 (Reference design)75 W board power
- AMD Radeon R7 260X (Reference design)115 W board power
- AMD Radeon R9 270 (Reference design)150 W board power
- AMD Radeon R9 270X (Reference design)180 W board power
- AMD Radeon R9 380 (Reference design)190 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA T400 specifications (official) | Leadtek | Manufacturer official documentation | 2026-08-01 |
| NVIDIA T1000, T600, T400 Launched — PNY Blog | PNY | near-primary | 2026-08-01 |