NVIDIA T4
82 desktops in this database carry a verdict for the NVIDIA T4: 18 do not fit and 64 are unverified. Of the 18 desktops it does not fit, all 18 conflict with the desktop's maximum card length; the Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s is one of the 18. Among the 28 cards with 16 GB in this database, its board power of 70 W is the lowest of the group (70–360 W); its length of 167.6 mm compares with 167.6–304 mm where published. Estimated The largest listed model its 16 GB holds at 32k context is Phi-4 14B (Q4_K_M, needs 15.6 GiB). Estimated
Published specifications for this card, the OEM desktops whose own specifications accept it, and how much of a local language model its memory holds.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources.
Specifications
- Graphics processor
- NVIDIA T4 (Tensor Core)
- Board
- NVIDIA T4 (NVIDIA (specification common to board partners))
- Card memory
- 16 GB
- Total board power
- 70 W
- Vendor's recommended system power
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Auxiliary power connector
- Not required
- Length
- 167.6 mm
- Height
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Width
- Not stated by the cited specification
- Slot widths occupied
- 1
- Low profile
- Yes
- CUDA
- Yes
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit. The recommended system figure above is the card vendor's own, and it assumes a retail supply rather than an OEM one.
Desktops that take this card
No desktop in this database carries a fitting verdict for this card. It was assessed against 82 of them. Its published figures are inside the range that other cards clear here, so the conflict is with particular machines rather than with every one of them; each desktop's own page says what its specifications record.
This card has been assessed against 82 desktops in this database. Each verdict is a statement about published specifications, not about a tested combination.
- ✓ Fits: 0
- △ Fits with conditions: 0
- ✕ Does not fit: 18
- ? Unverified: 64
✕ Does not fit 18 desktops, grouped by the published limit that conflicts with this card's published figures:
- Card length (18).
- confidence B (18): Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M710e SFF, ThinkCentre M720 SFF, ThinkCentre M75s, ThinkCentre M75s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M80s, ThinkCentre M80s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5, ThinkCentre M910 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre M920 Small Form Factor, ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4
? Unverified 64 desktops. The evidence does not settle these either way, which is not the same as them being ruled out.
Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Verdict | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ✓ Fits | Published specifications show no physical or electrical conflict. |
| △ Fits with conditions | Published specifications allow it only under the stated conditions. |
| ✕ Does not fit | Published specifications rule the combination out: the card needs a connector the machine does not have, draws more than the supply provides, or is physically too large. It is a statement about specifications, not a report of a failed attempt. |
| ? Unverified | There is not enough evidence to say. |
Local language models this card's memory holds
Arithmetic shared by the models below. Sentences that read the same for more than one model are stated once here; each row names the ones it carries by number.
- This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed is recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B.
| Model | Outcome | Needs at 32k context | The arithmetic | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phi-4 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 15.6 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 15.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| GPT-OSS 20B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 14.6 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 14.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 14B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 14.4 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 14.4 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Gemma 3 12B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 10.9 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 10.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 10.2 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 10.2 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Llama 3.1 8B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 9.6 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 9.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. This outcome is no stronger than the figures it was calculated from: the size of the model file that is distributed and this model's layer count and this model's key/value head count and this model's head dimension are recorded here from third-party or community material, so grade D is shown alongside B. | BD |
| Qwen3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 7.9 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 7.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Qwen3 1.7B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 5.6 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 5.6 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Qwen3 0.6B | ✓ Fits in VRAM Estimated | 4.9 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 4.9 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
| Gemma 3 4B | ✓ Fits in VRAM | 4.7 GiB | 16 GB of memory is at least the 4.7 GB required at a context length of 32,768 tokens. | B |
| Mistral Small 3.2 24B Instruct | △ Fits at short context only Estimated | 19.4 GiB | 16 GB of memory covers the 15.0 GB required at a context length of 4,096 tokens, but not the 19.4 GB required at 32,768 tokens. [1] | BD |
✕ Exceeds VRAM 7 models need more memory at 32k context than this card has, 3 of them published as an estimate. The arithmetic for each is on the model's own page.
- confidence B (4): Gemma 3 27B 20.0 GiB, EXAONE 4.0 32B 21.8 GiB, Qwen3 32B 27.5 GiB, GPT-OSS 120B 62.9 GiB
- Estimated confidence BD (3): Qwen3 30B-A3B Instruct 2507 21.3 GiB, Llama 3.1 70B 50.7 GiB, GLM-4.5-Air 74.8 GiB
Other cards with 16 GB of memory
Cards whose published memory size is the same, so the local-model outcomes on this page apply to them as well. Whether a given desktop accepts them is a separate question, answered on each card's own page.
- AMD Radeon RX 6800 (Reference design)250 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT (Reference design)300 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 6900 XT (Reference design)300 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 6950 XT (Reference design)335 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 7600 XT (Reference design)190 W board power
- AMD Radeon RX 7800 XT (Reference design)263 W board power
Sources
| Document | Publisher | Kind | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA T4 (Tensor Core) specifications (official) | NVIDIA | Manufacturer official documentation | 2026-09-19 |
| NVIDIA T4 70W Low Profile PCIe GPU Accelerator Product Brief (PB-09256-001_v05) | NVIDIA | primary | 2026-09-19 |