Which OEM desktops take a full-height graphics card
Bracket height is the first fork: a chassis that takes only low-profile cards rules out most of the catalogue before length, width or power is considered. Where the manufacturer does not state whether the opening is half-height, this list says so rather than guessing. The counts come from the verdicts on each machine's own page.
We have not physically tested this combination. Data is compiled from official specification sheets and cited sources. Verify with the manufacturer before purchasing.
| Desktop | Form factor | Card height it takes | Maximum card length | Cards with a fitting verdict | Largest card memory reachable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90t Gen 3 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 268 mm | 115 of 214 | 24 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90t Gen 4 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 268 mm | 112 of 211 | 24 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90t Gen 5 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 268 mm | 115 of 214 | 24 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M910 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 268 mm | 103 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M920 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 268 mm | 65 of 212 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90t | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 245 mm | 105 of 213 | 24 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t Gen 5 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 222 mm | 86 of 212 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M75t Gen 5 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 222 mm | 46 of 211 | 20 GB |
| HP Elite Tower 800 G9 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 215 mm | 48 of 211 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 215 mm | 46 of 211 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M80t | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 215 mm | 46 of 211 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70t Gen 4 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 209 mm | 84 of 210 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M80t Gen 3 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 209 mm | 88 of 214 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M720 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | 189 mm | 43 of 211 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3050 Tower (2017) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 45 of 210 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3060 Tower (2018) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3080 Tower (2020) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3090 Tower (2021) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5040 Mini Tower (2015) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5050 Tower (2017) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5060 Tower (2018) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5070 Tower (2019) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5080 Tower (2020) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5090 Tower (2021) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7000 Tower (2022) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7040 Mini Tower (2015) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7050 Tower (2017) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7060 Tower (2018) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 61 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7070 Tower (2019) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 61 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7080 Tower (2020) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7090 Tower (2021) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex Tower 7010 (2023) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex Tower Plus 7010 (2023) | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell Precision 3630 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell Precision 3660 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 64 of 220 | 48 GB |
| Dell Precision 3680 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| Dell Precision 5820 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| HP Elite Tower 600 G9 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 104 of 208 | 20 GB |
| HP Pro Tower 400 G9 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 102 of 208 | 20 GB |
| HP Z2 Tower G5 Workstation | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| HP Z2 Tower G8 Workstation | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 110 of 208 | 24 GB |
| HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 107 of 208 | 32 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50t Gen 4 | Tower (mini tower) | Full height | Not stated | 44 of 209 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M710 Tower | Tower (mini tower) | Low profile only | 189 mm | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 167 mm | 19 of 208 | 8 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 14 of 211 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 12 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 11 of 208 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 12 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 5 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 12 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M80s | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 14 of 211 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M80s Gen 3 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 13 of 210 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 14 of 211 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 13 of 210 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 12 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 | Small form factor | Low profile only | 155 mm | 12 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M710e SFF | Small form factor | Low profile only | 152 mm | 11 of 208 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M710 Small Form Factor | Small form factor | Low profile only | 150 mm | 10 of 208 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s | Small form factor | Low profile only | 150 mm | 11 of 209 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M910 Small Form Factor | Small form factor | Low profile only | 150 mm | 10 of 208 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M920 Small Form Factor | Small form factor | Low profile only | 150 mm | 12 of 210 | 6 GB |
| Lenovo ThinkCentre M720 SFF | Small form factor | Low profile only | 147 mm | 9 of 208 | 6 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3060 Small Form Factor (2018) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 23 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3090 Small Form Factor (2021) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5040 Small Form Factor (2015) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5080 Small Form Factor (2020) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7000 Small Form Factor (2022) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7040 Small Form Factor (2015) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 23 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7080 Small Form Factor (2020) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7090 Small Form Factor (2021) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 27 of 211 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex Small Form Factor 7010 (2023) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex Small Form Factor Plus 7010 (2023) | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| HP Z2 G9 SFF Workstation Desktop PC | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 17 of 208 | 8 GB |
| HP Z2 Small Form Factor G5 Workstation | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 17 of 208 | 8 GB |
| HP Z2 Small Form Factor G8 Workstation | Small form factor | Low profile only | Not stated | 24 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 3050 Small Form Factor (2017) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5050 Small Form Factor (2017) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5060 Small Form Factor (2018) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 5070 Small Form Factor (2019) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 43 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7050 Small Form Factor (2017) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7060 Small Form Factor (2018) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
| Dell OptiPlex 7070 Small Form Factor (2019) | Small form factor | Not stated by the manufacturer | Not stated | 42 of 208 | 20 GB |
Power. Leave headroom; OEM PSUs are often rated at the limit.
Every row here is a summary of figures published on the individual pages, where each one carries its source, the date it was read and a confidence grade. Follow the links before acting on a row.